About me

My first degree was in engineering. I then did a taught post graduate course in Production Engineering at Cambrigde Universty.  I worked for British Telecom before going into teaching.  I taught electronics both in the voluntary sector and also at University of Central Lancashire.  I the started learning multimedia and taught this for a while before going to the Open University where I wrote some online courses (Living with the Net). 

In 2004 I moved to University of Huddersfield where I’ve been running the MSc Multimedia and Elearning.

I am Honary Secretary of the Association for Learning Technology and on the ALT conference Programme Committee.

I am also on the JISC Expert Panel in Learning and Teaching.

I’m currently writing up my doctorate which is in the way that lecturers use new technology .

About Liz Bennett's Blog

I'm a lecturer in School of Education and Professional Development. I am Course Leader for the MSc in Multimedia and Elearning
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

